Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Children's Palliative and End of Life Care Services

Warrington
CLAIRE HOUSE CHILDREN'S HOSPICE
Published 30 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board has completed the procurement stage for a contract titled "Children's Palliative and End of Life Care Services" in the healthcare services industry. This contract spans multiple locations including Wirral, Liverpool, Cheshire West, Sefton, Knowsley, Halton, Warrington, and St. Helens, with Claire House Children's Hospice as the provider. The procurement followed a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) and is not governed by the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, using a direct award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition.

The contract is active from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, with its decision finalised on 19th November 2024, and it holds an annual value of £940,602. This tender presents a significant opportunity for specialised health service providers, particularly those involved in children's palliative and end of life care. Although this particular contract was directly awarded due to the unique service requirements and the absence of realistic alternative providers, businesses in this niche sector can explore future opportunities with similar contracts by maintaining strong relationships with local healthcare bodies.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) like Claire House Children's Hospice can position themselves as key players by showcasing their expertise and tailored services in this critical healthcare area, especially within the regions specified.

Notice Description

Children's Palliative and End of Life Care Services for Wirral, Liverpool, Cheshire West, Sefton, Knowsley, Halton, Warrington and St. Helens.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to the Children's palliative and end of life care services provider across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on the 31st March 2026 with an estimated annual contract value of PS940,602.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050ac8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£940,602

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Chris Redwood
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
CLAIRE HOUSE CHILDREN'S HOSPICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050ac8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us