Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical practice and related servicesCPV: 85120000

Clacton Community Practices APMS

Ipswich
RANWORTH PARTNERSHIP
Published 28 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board has completed the procurement process for the "Clacton Community Practices APMS" contract, classified under the medical practice and related services category. The procurement was conducted using a direct award process as outlined by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the final award made on 5th August 2025. This contract, set to begin on 1st March 2026 and potentially extend through to 28th February 2030, will be delivered primarily within Clacton on Sea, UKH34.

The total anticipated value of the contract is approximately £13,786,060 excluding VAT. This stands as a key contract within the services procurement category, focusing on core and enhanced medical services. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the healthcare services sector, particularly those capable of delivering comprehensive medical practice services.

The contract offers a long-term opportunity with a potential extension, which is beneficial for enhancing business stability and growth. Ranworth Partnership Ltd, an SME, has been identified as the supplier for this contract, showcasing an opportunity for similar small to medium-sized enterprises to engage with integrated care boards for substantial service delivery. Businesses with a focus on quality and service sustainability, which fit within the collaborative framework of integrated care, will find this an advantageous contract to pursue.

The procurement process did not require publication of a call for competition, highlighting the need for pre-established credibility and proven performance in similar engagements.

Notice Description

The provider will deliver the core and mandatory requirements as set out in the alternative provider medical services contract. Directed enhanced services and local enhanced services will also be offered.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Reprovision of existing service. Contract start date: 1 March 2026 to 28 Feb 2028. Maximum contract term expiry date - 28 Feb 2030, if maximum optional extension of 2 years is applied. NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award C process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The provider named in this notice is an existing provider and has been reviewed through a Key Criteria assessment to ensure the awarding body is satisfied with current performance and reasonably expects the provider to be able to satisfy the contract which is the subject of this notice. The contract which is the subject of this notice has not changed considerably when compared with the existing / previous contract delivered by the named provider. The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications"). Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058185
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£13,786,060

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSA
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Caryn Akers
IPSWICH
IP1 2BX
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RP
RANWORTH PARTNERSHIPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058185

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us