Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

Community Ophthalmology Service

Dorset
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECARE
Published 18 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board is overseeing the contract for the Community Ophthalmology Service, classified under the CPV code for ophthalmologist services. Located in the Dorchester area (region UKK2), this contract addresses the increased demand for managing a larger cohort of glaucoma referrals. The procurement process is in the award and contract update stage, with a contract amendment announced on 18 July 2025.

The contract period extends from 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2026. A notable change includes a financial adjustment, with an increased contract value of £868,910 for the 2025/26 financial year, reflecting heightened service demand that could not have been foreseen by NHS Dorset. This tender provides substantial opportunities for service providers in healthcare, specifically those specialising in ophthalmology and related services.

Large healthcare providers like Community Health and Eyecare Limited, who have successfully been awarded the contract, can benefit from expanded service roles in regions with rising demand. Organisations capable of handling increased patient volumes and accommodating growth in service delivery, infrastructure, and staffing will find this opportunity aligns well with business expansion strategies.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

There has been an increase of on average 2000 referrals of glaucoma cohort referrals since the service was last tendered, the cost of managing the cohort has risen to match the cohort population

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0561f1
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£868,910

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NDI
NHS DORSET INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DORCHESTER
DT1 1TG
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0561f1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us