Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

Community Ophthalmology Services- Central

Preston
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECARE
Published 6 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board (ICB) has finalised the award for a public procurement contract titled "Community Ophthalmology Services- Central", classified under CPV code 85121281 for ophthalmologist services. This service, intended for Central Lancashire, falls within the healthcare industry category. The contract, a consequence of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, follows the direct award process C and was officially awarded on 29th January 2025.

The service contract will commence on 1st October 2024 and conclude on 31st March 2026, with a projected annual value not exceeding £904,000. This procurement process is currently in the contract stage, with the purchasing authority based in Preston, UK. This tender presents considerable opportunities for businesses specialised in healthcare and specifically ophthalmology services to partner with a significant regional health authority.

Given the contract's substantial annual budget and the ongoing demand for high-quality ophthalmology services, well-established healthcare providers with a proven track record in delivering similar services would find this opportunity particularly rewarding. The nature of the direct award highlights the importance of demonstrating prior satisfactory service provision and the capability to meet rigorous healthcare standards. This creates a conducive environment for growth by establishing or strengthening relationships with key public sector stakeholders.

Notice Description

General Ophthalmology Services in Central Lancashire

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provision of General Ophthalmology Services in Central Lancashire. Contract Start Date: 01 October 2024 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 The value of this contract has been entered as 0.01 in this notice as the contract is a cost per case contract. The contract is not expected to exceed PS904,000 per annum. The ICB are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 28/01/25 . This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d02b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLA
NHS LANCASHIRE AND SOUTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
PRESTON
PR1 8XB
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d02b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us