Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity action programmeCPV: 85322000

Community Partnership Project

Huntingdonshire
ROC
Published 3 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process for the "Community Partnership Project" has been completed under the authority of The Police and Crime Commissioner for Cambridgeshire, located in Huntingdon, United Kingdom. The procurement falls within the services industry category, specifically focusing on community action programmes, and was conducted via a direct procurement method below the threshold without competition. The contract, which commenced on 4th September 2025, is active and valued at £10,000.

It was awarded to ROC, based in Manchester, and will run until 3rd September 2026, aiming to foster community events and enhance cohesion to reduce crime and disorder. This procurement presents business growth opportunities for large enterprises with expertise in community engagement and public safety services. Companies that can develop strategic partnerships and execute community-focused initiatives would be well-poised to compete for such contracts.

The direct award indicates a prior relationship or expertise in this niche area, suggesting that businesses with specialised capabilities in community programmes or police-community collaborations could leverage such opportunities to expand their operations and reinforce their market position.

Notice Description

Creation of a strategic partnership and delivery of community events/engagement to reduce crime and disorder and improve community cohesion

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059317
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£10,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TPA
THE POLICE AND CRIME COMMISSIONER FOR CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
HUNTINGDON
PE29 9LA
East
England
TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RO
ROCAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059317

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us