Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Davenant Road - Supported Living

Islington
Published 14 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Islington is in the planning stage of the procurement process for the "Davenant Road - Supported Living" project. This initiative falls under the industry category of Health and Social Work Services and is aimed at providing adult independent supported living services. The procurement activity is not yet open for competition, as it is in the pipeline notice phase.

The planned contract period is from 1st February 2027 to 31st January 2031. A future notice regarding this procurement is anticipated to be published on 2nd August 2026. The tender process is governed by the UKPGA legislation 2023/54, ensuring full compliance with relevant statutory requirements.

The opportunity is located in the London region, specifically within the borough of Islington. This procurement presents a significant opportunity for businesses proficient in delivering social community care supplies and services, particularly those specialising in supported living arrangements for adults. Companies with experience in public sector contracts and the ability to deliver under the legal framework specified by the council will be well-suited to compete when the process opens.

Engaging in this procurement process could facilitate business growth due to the long-term nature and substantial value associated with this public contract. Companies that excel in innovation, cost-effectiveness, and quality service delivery stand to benefit substantially from participating in the forthcoming stages of this procurement.

Notice Description

Social Community Care Supplies & Services - Adult " Independent Supported Living | 321899 This notice is a PIPELINE NOTICE and therefore is NOT currently a call for competition. For the avoidance of doubt, the Pipeline Notice is intended to provide the most accurate forecast currently available for the council's high value procurement activity, but does not commit the council to procuring any contract and may be amended after publication.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05131a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF ISLINGTON
Services
Contact Name
Supply Assurance
LONDON
N1 2UD
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05131a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us