Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

Social Prescriber to support engagement in cardiac rehabilitation services

Islington
AGE UK ISLINGTON
Published 4 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS North Central London ICB in London initiated a procurement process for the service of a Social Prescriber to support engagement in cardiac rehabilitation services. Categorised under community health services, this procurement process began under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, meaning the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 did not apply. Initially announced as an intention to award on 8 January 2025, the process was confirmed on 22 January 2025, with the contract starting from 1 April 2025 for a term of one year, valued at £52,772.

However, a subsequent notice on 4 February 2025 stated the contract would no longer be renewed, and hence, the award was cancelled. This tender presented a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those involved in community health and rehabilitation. While initially awarded to Age UK Islington, indications were that the existing provider met the criteria through quality and innovation, value for money, integration, collaboration, and social value, making the service suitable for well-established providers with a track record of achieving contractual key performance indicators and delivering social value.

Although this specific opportunity has been cancelled, similar future contracts would benefit firms with expertise in delivering integrated health services and reducing health inequalities.

Notice Description

Social Prescriber to support engagement in cardiac rehabilitation services.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Social Prescriber to support engagement in cardiac rehabilitation services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ce3a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNC
NHS NORTH CENTRAL LONDON ICB
Services
Contact Name
NCL Population Health Contracts
LONDON
N1 1TH
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AU
AGE UK ISLINGTONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ce3a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us