Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Day Care Services for an Individual

County Durham
EDUCATION AND SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WITH AUTISM
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has successfully completed a procurement process for delivering day care services intended for an individual under a light touch regime. This procurement, titled "Day Care Services for an Individual - service user choice," falls under the health and social work services category. The contracting authority opted for a direct procurement method, classified as below threshold without competition, highlighting an efficient and straightforward approach.

Relevant contract details were formalised on 7th September 2025, with the contract running from 8th September 2025 to 31st March 2026. The contract location is in the UKC14 region, with a total value of approximately £48,868.80. The award stage concluded with a contract notice published on 15th October 2025.

This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those capable of providing tailored day care services. While the selection process focused on direct procurement without competition, this framework allows businesses such as large-scale service providers and specialised care institutions to showcase their capacity to deliver personalised care, supporting individual service user choices. Companies in and around the Durham area, or those looking to expand their reach into the UKC14 region, will find participation in similar contracts advantageous for business growth and footprint expansion.

Notice Description

Day Care Services for an Individual - service user choice

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cd06
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£40,724

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EA
EDUCATION AND SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WITH AUTISMAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cd06

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us