Dental provision for HMP's Garth, Wymott and Haverigg
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
NHS England - Health and Justice - North West has awarded a contract for dental services at three prisons: HMP Garth, HMP Wymott, and HMP Haverigg, located in Lancashire and Cumbria. The procurement falls within the Health services category and was conducted under urgent circumstances as per the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement method used was a limited awards procedure, without prior publication of a call for competition.
The contract, valued at £527,102.25, will commence on 29 April 2025 and end on 31 March 2026. The procurement stage for this contract is the award. This procurement creates significant business growth opportunities for companies specialising in healthcare services, particularly dentistry.
Time for Teeth LTD, the awarded supplier, showcases how small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) can successfully compete in urgent procurement processes. Businesses with expertise in health services, especially within secure environments, would be well-suited to respond to similar tenders. The need for high-quality dental care in prisons underscores the vital role companies can play in addressing immediate safety and healthcare challenges, contributing to overall public health improvements.
Dental services in secure settings should assist patients to achieve oral health and to be able to continue to maintain their oral health either within the secure setting or in the community following release. People in secure settings should generally be able to access the same (NHS) healthcare services as the rest of the population. The way people in secure settings access dental services will differ from those in the community.
However, as an overarching aim, it is expected that people in secure settings should experience an overall improvement in their oral health while they are detained."
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the urgent circumstances provision under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. Contract Start Date: 29 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 The lifetime value of the contract is PS527102.25 The contract is to deliver dental services within 3 prisons in Lancashire and Cumbria, HMPs Haverigg, Garth and Wymott. Dental services in secure settings should assist patients to achieve oral health and to be able to continue to maintain their oral health either within the secure setting or in the community following release. People in secure settings should generally be able to access the same (NHS) healthcare services as the rest of the population. The way people in secure settings access dental services will differ from those in the community. However, as an overarching aim, it is expected that people in secure settings should experience an overall improvement in their oral health while they are detained.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Lyndhurst Medical Centre (G83049) PMS contract to add Bursted Wood Surgery (G83046) as a branch site and assign the patient list in Not specified
- Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing Services in Not specified
- Primary Care Pathway for Tirzepatide Lambeth in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB24 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB23 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB22 in Not specified