Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDermatology servicesCPV: 85121282

Dermatology Clinical Assessment and Treatment Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB.

Not specified
DMC DERMATOLOGY (FORMALLY DURNFORD HEALTHCARE
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board (ICB) is in the procurement stage for a contract titled "Dermatology Clinical Assessment and Treatment Services". The contract, which falls under the services industry category specifically focused on dermatology services (CPV: 85121282), is to be delivered in the UKD region. The process utilised a limited procurement method under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), without prior publication of a call for competition.

The contract covers services from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025, with a total value of £1,370,499. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with a standstill period allowing for representations to be made until midnight on 23rd April 2025. Key dates to note include the intention to award notice dated 9th April 2025.

This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in dermatology. Given the critical role of quality, innovation, and integration in the award criteria, businesses that focus on service sustainability, improving access, reducing health inequalities, and facilitating choice will be well-suited to compete. Specifically, the contract emphasises factors such as quality and innovation (25%), value (20%), integration and service sustainability (30%), access and health equality (15%), and social value (10%).

The successful supplier, identified as DMC Dermatology (formally Durnford Healthcare), indicates the importance of experienced providers in this competitive landscape, creating growth opportunities for businesses with a strong track record in delivering high-quality healthcare services.

Notice Description

Dermatology Clinical Assessment and Treatment Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. This contract will be for 12-months from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025. The total value of this contract will be PS1,370,499.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Dermatology Clinical Assessment and Treatment Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. This contract will be for 12-months from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025. The total value of this contract will be PS1,370,499. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 23rd April 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to: nhsgm.procurement@nhs.net Key Award Criteria - Quality and innovation - 25%, Value 20%, Integration, collaboration and service sustainability - 30%, improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - 15% and Social Value - 10%. Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts of interest were declared.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ff7b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,370,499

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NGM
NHS GREATER MANCHESTER INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DD
DMC DERMATOLOGY (FORMALLY DURNFORD HEALTHCAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ff7b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us