Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Direct Award of a Contract for the provision of Assistive Technology for Learning Disability Directly Provided Services Schemes in East Sussex

Lewes
EVERON
Published 4 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£141,501
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

East Sussex County Council has concluded a direct contract award for the provision of Assistive Technology for Learning Disability Services in East Sussex, within the Health and Social Work Services category. The contract, awarded to EVERON UK LIMITED, has a total value of £141,501 and will run from 1st November 2024 to 31st October 2028, including an optional sixty-month extension period. The procurement process falls under the category of 'Other - Direct Award'.

Key dates include the tender period ending on 30th October 2024 and the contract's commencement on 1st November 2024. The services will be delivered in East Sussex, specifically in the BN7 1UE postal area. This tender offers significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those providing innovative assistive technologies for people with learning disabilities.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are especially well-suited to compete, given their eligibility noted in the procurement specifications. The direct award process highlights the Council's prioritisation of specialised solutions capable of enhancing the quality of life for individuals served by these schemes in East Sussex.

Notice Description

This contract is for the provision of Assistive Technology for Learning Disability Directly Provided Service Schemes in East Sussex. There is an optional sixty (60) month extension period. Contract Value includes the optional extension period.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-5b58200f-b711-483c-9781-c493bf94c956
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£141,501
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£141,501
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

ESC
EAST SUSSEX COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Caroline Lloyd
LEWES
BN7 1UE
South East
England
TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EV
EVERONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£141,501

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-5b58200f-b711-483c-9781-c493bf94c956

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us