Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

DoLS Standard Authorisations (Form Three and Form Five Assessments)

County Durham
ACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTS
Published 8 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has completed a public procurement process for the provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguarding (DoLS) Standard Authorisations, specifically focusing on Form Three and Form Five Assessments. The contract was awarded to ACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTS LTD, a supplier based in London. This service procurement falls under the health and social work services industry category and will be executed within the UKC14 region.

The procurement process was conducted through a direct method, classified as below the threshold and without competition, under the legal framework of UKPGA 2023/54. The contract period begins on 9th January 2026 and runs until 4th May 2026, with the contract being signed on 8th January 2026. This tender presents lucrative opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services, providing a platform for companies to expand their portfolio in public sector contracts.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), particularly those with expertise in managing DoLS assessments or similar domains, stand to benefit significantly by engaging in this type of procurement. The contract's substantial value of £162,540 and its light-touch regime offers a chance for businesses to secure vital work and develop a relationship with a sub-central public authority like Durham County Council, creating pathways for future collaborations and growth in the government contracting sphere.

Notice Description

The provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguarding Standard Authorisations (Form Three and Form Five Assessments)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-06017f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£135,450

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AF
ACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-06017f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us