Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Domestic Abuse Support for Male Victims - Helpline Worker

Blaby
FREEVA
Published 17 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£132,038
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Leicestershire County Council has awarded a contract for a project titled "Domestic Abuse Support for Male Victims - Helpline Worker," aimed at providing specialist helpline support services. This procurement falls under the health and social work services category and is located in Leicester, UK (region UKF22). The procurement followed an open method with a below-threshold open competition approach.

The contract was awarded to Freeva, a supplier classified as a small or medium-sized enterprise (SME) and voluntary, community, and social enterprise (VCSE), and has a contract period starting on 1st September 2025, ending 31st August 2026, with potential extensions up to 2028. This contract was signed on 31st August 2025, with a gross value amounting to £158,446. This tender presents a substantial opportunity for suppliers capable of delivering specialised support services in the community and social welfare sectors, particularly those focusing on male victims of domestic abuse.

Businesses that are SMEs or VCSEs, and those located within or around the Leicester region, would find this contract particularly suited to their market segment. Companies offering high-quality services with competitive pricing could leverage this opportunity for growth, given the tender's emphasis on a balance of quality and cost in the award criteria. This contract also offers annual renewal options, providing further opportunities to secure continued business.

Notice Description

The service is to provide specialist helpline support for male victims and survivors of domestic abuse.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

There are two options to extend in annual increments.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-055191
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£132,038
Lots Value
£132,038
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£132,038

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

23 Jun 2025 at 10:41

UK4 - Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LEICESTER
LE3 8RA
East Midlands
England
TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FR
FREEVAAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-055191

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us