Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Service

Tameside
Published 26 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council is in the planning stage of a procurement process for a "Drug & Alcohol Recovery Service". This service aims to provide holistic, person-centred treatment solutions focused on prevention and early intervention within the health services industry category, specifically targeting locations in the region UKD, United Kingdom. The procurement process is scheduled to potentially commence with a contract period from 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2036.

A future notice is anticipated to be issued by 1st August 2025. The council is pursuing a direct award procurement method under the light-touch regime, adhering to the legal framework as outlined in the UKPGA 2023/54. This tender presents a substantial opportunity for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those offering innovative recovery solutions in the field of drug and alcohol treatment.

Companies equipped to deliver effective, client-focused, and easily accessible services stand to benefit from this contracting opportunity. Organisations with expertise in public health strategies and early intervention programmes are well-suited to compete, potentially enabling them to expand their service footprint significantly over the ten-year contract period.

Notice Description

"Providing person-centred, holistic and recovery-focussed Alcohol and Drug treatment services which are easy to access and navigate, responsive to the needs of local people, focussed upon Prevention and Early Intervention, and which achieve exceptional, meaningful and sustained outcomes"

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05266f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is ten years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TMB
TAMESIDE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
ASHTON UNDER LYNE
OL6 0GS
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05266f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us