Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85300000

DUNDEE VOLUNTEER AND VOLUNTARY ACTION LIMITED - Social Inclusion

Dundee City
DUNDEE VOLUNTARY ACTION
Published 5 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Dundee City Council has awarded a contract for the provision of Social Inclusion and Third Sector Capacity Building Services to Dundee Voluntary Action. The procurement process, identified by tender ID HSCP/2425/31, is classified under the Social Care category and was conducted as a limited procedure without prior publication due to its nature as a specialist service contract. The contract, valued at £404,405, was signed on 1st April 2024, focusing on service delivery within the Dundee region (UKM71).

The final procurement stage was the Award phase, confirming the contract's active status. This tender provides substantial growth opportunities for businesses specialising in social care services, particularly those with expertise in social inclusion and community support frameworks. Companies with a focus on third sector capacity building and those operating within or near Dundee would be well-positioned to engage with such procurement opportunities.

The tender attracted interest from small and medium-sized enterprises, suggesting that similar organisations may find competitive potential in future developments within this sector. The contract exemplifies how local authorities like Dundee City Council engage with specialist service providers to ensure targeted social improvements.

Notice Description

Social Inclusion and Third Sector Capacity Building Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

Social Inclusion and Third Sector Capacity Building Services

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000809457
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£404,405

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Alix Finlayson
DUNDEE
DD1 1QE
Scotland
Scotland
TLM0 Eastern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DV
DUNDEE VOLUNTARY ACTIONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000809457

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us