Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

EARLY INTERVENTION IN PSYCHOSIS SERVICE (EIPS)

Rhondda Cynon Taf
ADFERIAD RECOVERY
Published 17 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board is set to award a contract for the "Early Intervention in Psychosis Service" (EIPS) based in Cardiff and the surrounding areas, under the Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025. The industry category for this procurement falls under health and social work services. The procurement process has reached the award stage with a contract start date scheduled for 18th August 2025 and an end date of 18th August 2026, with a possibility of extension through 2028.

The procurement method used is a direct award to the existing service provider, enabled by the Evaluation and Provider Selection Criteria, which ensures compliance and performance standards are met. This tender presents a significant opportunity for business growth, predominantly targeting small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), given the emphasis on continuity with an existing provider. Businesses in the health and social services sectors with a solid track record in similar service provisions could be well-positioned to benefit from such procurements in the future.

The successful supplier, ADFERIAD RECOVERY LIMITED, exemplifies how entities with experience in delivering health services can successfully align with public authority requirements, potentially paving the way for similar organisations to engage with future contracts. Opportunities for involvement in extensions or similar procurements may arise, thereby encouraging entities to maintain high-performance standards and readiness to meet specified criteria.

Notice Description

This notice is an intention to award to the existing provider, the contract for an Early Intervention in Psychosis (EIP) service, based on The Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025, using Direct Award Process 2, Aneurin Bevan Health Board evaluated the existing provider to understand if they were meeting the existing contract requirements and that would meet the proposed contracting arrangements (detailed within the service specification) going forward. The proposed contract does not have a considerable change. AUHB has considered key criteria and applied the basic selection criteria to assess the provider performance against each of the criteria to review whether the existing provider is doing a sufficiently good job, and whether they are likely to continue to do so.

Aneurin Bevan Health Board are not required to follow Direct Award Process 1 to award the contract; The term of the existing contract is due to expire, and the Aneurin Bevan Health Board proposes that this new contract will replace that existing contract at the end of its term; The proposed contracting arrangements are not a considerable change; There is an existing provider for the health services and their contract is coming to an end. The existing supplier was required to meet a minimum score of 10 for the response to each section that formed the Key Criteria for this Provider Selection Process (PSR) for Wales, Direct Award Process 2 for both Existing Contract and New Contract- failure to meet a minimum score of 10 for any of the award questions would resulted in the supplier submission being excluded from any further consideration in the evaluation process. After evaluation Aneurin Bevan Health Board is confident that the existing provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely be able to satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard requirements, as is likely to be able to continue doing so.

So therefore Aneurin Bevan Health Board intents to award contract the contract as per The Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025, using Direct Award Process 2.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-056166
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£25,905,669
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

ABU
ANEURIN BEVAN UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Lurdes Conceicao Moreira Magalhaes
CARDIFF
CF14 3UZ
Wales
Wales
TLL5 South East Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AR
ADFERIAD RECOVERYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£25,905,669

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-056166

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us