Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

Eastern Region Social Work Project- ongoing on behalf of Sector Led Improvements S483457, NPC61705

Norwich
SOUTHEND CITY COUNCIL
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk County Council has completed the procurement process for the "Eastern Region Social Work Project- ongoing on behalf of Sector Led Improvements S483457, NPC61705" in the services industry category. The contract, valued at £33,810.00, is located in the Eastern region of the United Kingdom and involves social work and related services. The procurement stage is at the "Award" status with the main procurement method being "Below threshold - unknown".

The contract was awarded on 23rd February 2025 and is active from 24th February 2025 to 24th February 2027. Key dates include the published contract notice on 7th April 2025. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social work services to demonstrate their expertise and ultimately secure government contracts.

The awarded contract to Southend City Council, a large-scale organisation, underscores the potential for substantial, ongoing business growth through public sector projects. Businesses well-suited to compete would include those with a strong background in social work and related services, with the capability to deliver significant improvements and comply with regulatory standards set by sub-central government authorities.

Notice Description

Eastern Region Social Work Project- ongoing on behalf of Sector Led Improvements S483457, NPC61705 PS33,810.00

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fdeb
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£32,500

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SC
SOUTHEND CITY COUNCILAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fdeb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us