Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

Elective Care Services, including pre-operative and post-operative care provided across Greater Manchester

Not specified
RAMSAY HEALTH CARE UK OPERATIONS LIMITED TRADING AS OAKLANDS HOSPITAL
Published 8 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board has completed the procurement process for "Elective Care Services, including pre-operative and post-operative care provided across Greater Manchester." This procurement falls under the services category, specifically hospital and related services (CPV: 85110000). Contracts were signed on 1st April 2024 and will run for 12 months, concluding on 31st March 2025.

The total contract value is £20,627,076. The procurement was conducted through a limited process using the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process B, and it is not subject to the Procurement Act 2023. The primary location for services is within the UKD region, encompassing Greater Manchester.

This contract creates significant opportunities for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in elective care services. Large healthcare providers like Ramsay Health Care UK Operations Limited, which operates Oaklands Hospital, were awarded the contract, demonstrating that businesses with established capabilities in providing comprehensive pre-operative and post-operative care are well-suited to compete. The focus on direct awards through a streamlined process indicates opportunities for organisations that can quickly mobilise resources and adhere to regulatory frameworks specific to healthcare services.

Engaging in such contracts can provide substantial growth through consistent revenue streams and enhanced industry reputation.

Notice Description

Elective Care Services, including pre-operative and post-operative care provided across NHS GM ICB. This contract is for 12-months from 1st April 2024 - 31st March 2025. The total value of this contract will be PS20,627,076.

The Provider Selection Regime (PSR) notice for Direct Award Process B. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 does not apply to this award.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Elective Care Services, including pre-operative and post-operative care provided across NHS GM ICB. The total value of this contract will be PS20,627,076. The Provider Selection Regime (PSR) notice for Direct Award Process B. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 does not apply to this award. Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts of interest were declared.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fefa
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£20,627,076

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NGM
NHS GREATER MANCHESTER INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
RAMSAY HEALTH CARE UK OPERATIONS LIMITED TRADING AS OAKLANDS HOSPITALAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fefa

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us