Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical hospital servicesCPV: 85111200

Elective Services - Neurophysiology Insourcing

King's Lynn and West Norfolk
ELECTIVE SERVICES
Published 8 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust has recently progressed the awarding of a contract titled "Elective Services - Neurophysiology Insourcing" under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This contract, valued at £16,650, is designed to address the backlog of neurophysiology patients. The procurement is classified under the medical hospital services category (CPV code 85111200), with the service location in the UKH16 region.

The contract was awarded to Elective Services Ltd and is scheduled to run from 8th August 2025 to 31st October 2025. The procurement method involved a limited procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the healthcare services sector, especially those equipped to provide specialised medical consultant services.

Businesses with expertise in neurophysiology and the capability to address immediate patient care needs could benefit greatly from such opportunities, as this contract allows for the insourcing of specialists to mitigate patient backlog issues. Small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) that can provide competitive bids in terms of cost and quality have a viable chance to compete in similar procurement opportunities under the Provider Selection Regime.

Notice Description

Insourcing of Neurophysiology consultant to clear backlog of patients.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Insourcing of Neurophysiology consultant to clear backlog of 90 patients. <br/>The contract is applicable from 6th August 2025 - 31st March 2026. The value of the contract is PS96,750.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0565f3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TQE
THE QUEEN ELIZABETH HOSPITAL KING'S LYNN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Jess Ward
KINGS LYNN
PE30 4ET
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ES
ELECTIVE SERVICESAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0565f3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in King's Lynn and West Norfolk