Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeriatric servicesCPV: 85121252

EoL

Islington
NORTH LONDON HOSPICE
Published 10 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS North Central London ICB has formally awarded a contract for End of Life Health and Social care services, targeting patients with progressive life-limiting illnesses, under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The contract, valued at £5,563,000, was awarded on 21st January 2025 without a prior call for competition using a direct award process. The contract commences on 1st April 2025 and concludes on 31st March 2026.

The services will be delivered in North London, concentrating on locations like the North London Hospice in London N12 8TF, within the CPV classification of Geriatric services (85121252). This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care, particularly those with expertise in managing end-of-life care. Given the nature of the services required, companies that can innovate and integrate within the local health and social care systems are well-positioned to compete.

This contract exemplifies an environment conducive to delivering high-quality, value-for-money care, fostering collaboration, and addressing health inequalities, which can be a catalyst for business growth within the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

End of Life Health and Social care for Patients with progressive life-limiting illness.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ce79
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNC
NHS NORTH CENTRAL LONDON ICB
Services
Contact Name
NCL Population Health Contracts
LONDON
N1 1TH
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NL
NORTH LONDON HOSPICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ce79

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us