Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Extra Care Services at three schemes in the Bradford District

Bradford
ABBEYFIELD THE DALES
Published 23 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£2,328,806
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by the City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council for Extra Care Services at three schemes in the Bradford District, including The Beeches, Fern House, and Grove House, has reached the award stage. This direct award contract, classified under the CPV code for Health and Social Work Services, is valued at £2,328,806. With a contract period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2028, and potential extensions up to 31st March 2030 based on contractor performance, it represents a significant investment in Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

The procurement, emphasising services, invites participation with a focus on small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs). This tender opens up notable opportunities for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those capable of delivering comprehensive Extra Care Services. The involvement of Abbeyfield the Dales Limited as the supplier illustrates potential collaboration with large-scale organisations in similar future tenders.

It provides a platform for SMEs and VCSEs to engage in long-term contracts with public authorities, facilitating business growth through stable, high-value contracts. Companies with expertise in health and social care service delivery, especially those familiar with the local needs and capable of scaling operations to meet demanding contract requirements, will find this opportunity particularly advantageous.

Notice Description

Extra Care Services at three schemes in the Bradford District (The Beeches, Fern House and Grove House) Contract contains an optional extension period of up to 24 months in one or more periods, subject to satisfactory contractor performance, to end 31 March 2030. Value is total contract value including extension period.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-5b04f4f1-f68b-4223-a559-7bf38135c404
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£2,328,806
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£2,328,806
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

COB
CITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Leonora Heyes
BRADFORD
BD1 1HX
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AT
ABBEYFIELD THE DALESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£2,328,806

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-5b04f4f1-f68b-4223-a559-7bf38135c404

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us