Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Family Drug and Alcohol Court Service

Wandsworth
TAVISTOCK AND PORTMAN NHS TRUST
Published 2 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Wandsworth is overseeing a procurement process titled "Family Drug and Alcohol Court Service," targeting the health and social work services industry. This procurement pertains to London, specifically the UKI34 region, under the 'award' stage of the process. Finalised on the 2nd of December, 2025, the contract is valued at £156,000 GBP.

The procurement method used is direct, falling below the threshold without competition, and is aimed at delivering therapeutic interventions in collaboration with the Courts Services to aid families struggling with drug and alcohol issues. The contract is expected to run from 1st January, 2026, to 31st December, 2027, with an option for a one-year extension. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses operating in the health and social work services sector, particularly those capable of delivering therapeutic interventions.

The procurement is suited for SMEs and VCSEs, offering a platform for growth through engagement with a well-respected public entity. The Tavistock and Portman NHS Trust, a large-scale entity, has already been marked as the supplier, indicating a trust in experienced providers. Businesses specialising in similar services can leverage this contract to solidify their presence in the public sector and contribute towards positive social impact.

Notice Description

The Family Drug and Alcohol Court Service is a therapeutic intervention delivered in partnership with the Courts Services. The objective of the service is to keep families together, where drug and alcohol misuse are a presenting factor together and to div

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ed7c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£156,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract is over 3 years, with an initial two years' term and the option of a a one-year extensions.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF WANDSWORTH
Services
Contact Name
Central Procurement Team
LONDON
SW18 2PU
London
England
TLI3 Inner London - West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TA
TAVISTOCK AND PORTMAN NHS TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£156,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ed7c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us