Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity action programmeCPV: 85322000

Flooding Workshops

Gateshead
AXIA ORIGIN
Published 19 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Gateshead Borough Council has completed a procurement process titled "Flooding Workshops," aimed at facilitating workshops for the public on their experiences with flooding. The procurement was managed under the direct method, specifically below threshold without competition, targeting the services category. The award for this contract was made to Axia Origin Ltd, a small to medium-sized enterprise based in London.

This project is located in the UKC22 region, covering Gateshead, United Kingdom. Contracts were signed on 20 March 2025, with the workshop period running from 24 March to 28 April 2025, and the process status is marked as complete. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in community programmes and public engagement initiatives, particularly those with expertise in environmental or flooding-related services.

SMEs with experience in conducting workshops or community action programmes can benefit from such procurement opportunities, especially given the government's interest in engaging communities and enhancing public awareness regarding critical issues like flooding. This tender showcases the demand for tailored local services, a niche that many specialised consultancies and organisations focusing on public education can explore for business growth.

Notice Description

To deliver a series of workshop sessions for communities/members of the public on their experiences and perspective on flooding.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051738
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£40,250

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GBC
GATESHEAD BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
GATESHEAD
NE8 1HH
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AO
AXIA ORIGINAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051738

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us