Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

General Practitioner provision at The Wells Road Centre

Mansfield
MODALITY PARTNERSHIP
Published 11 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust has initiated a procurement process for the provision of General Practitioner (GP) services at The Wells Road Centre in Nottingham. The procurement falls under the Health Services category within the CPV classification (85100000) and is part of a broader effort to ensure comprehensive physical and healthcare services for patients. The contract period is set from 1st December 2024 to 31st March 2027 with an estimated lifetime value of £99,568.

Additionally, this procurement follows a direct award procedure under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, bypassing the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The standstill period ends on 12th February 2025, during which stakeholders can make representations regarding the award decision. This tender presents significant opportunities for healthcare service providers, particularly those with experience in GP services and a capacity to manage chronic diseases and provide physical healthcare assessments.

The contract favours providers familiar with secure settings, ensuring continuity of care for patients. Businesses that are skilled in clinical assessments, medicines management, and health promotions would be well-suited for this tender. The opportunity is ideal for companies already embedded in the regional healthcare system or those looking to expand their footprint within the UK healthcare market, particularly small and medium-sized enterprises like the Modality Partnership.

The direct award process ensures a streamlined procurement, providing an opportunity for strategic service continuity and potential growth.

Notice Description

General Practitioner provision at The Wells Road Centre

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

General Practitioner provision at The Wells Road Centre, Low Secure Unit in Nottingham.<br/><br/>GP provision for 6 hours per week, 52 weeks per annum<br/><br/>* initial physical healthcare assessments<br/>* involvement in the management of chronic diseases<br/>* clinical assessment of patients referred by wards or psychiatric teams and triaged by the Physical Healthcare Nurse<br/>* appropriate medicines review and management<br/> referrals to secondary and allied services (including use of telemedicine as appropriate)<br/>* health promotion<br/>* annual physical health checks<br/>* support physical healthcare nurse in collation of CPA physical healthcare reports<br/><br/>The Trust is intending to award the contract to the existing provider following direct award process C under the Provider Selection Regime. <br/><br/>Approximate lifetime value for the initial contract period 01/12/2024 - 31/03/2027: PS99,568.00

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04da95
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NHN
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG6 9DR
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MP
MODALITY PARTNERSHIPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04da95

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us