Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

GP Services at Wathwood Hospital

Mansfield
HIGH STREET SURGERY
Published 1 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust has announced an intention to award a contract under a Provider Selection Regime for GP services at Wathwood Hospital, Wath upon Dearne. This procurement falls within the health services category with a main focus on integrating quality and innovation, and improving service sustainability and access. Key dates include the commencement of the contract on 1st April 2025 and conclusion on 31st March 2026, with a potential extension of up to 12 months.

Representations must be submitted by 13th May 2025. The procurement is in the 'Award' stage and utilises a limited procurement method for a direct award to an existing provider, bypassing the need for competition calls. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses within the healthcare sector, particularly those experienced in providing GP and practice nurse sessions in a secure hospital environment.

The focus on quality and service integration makes it ideal for businesses proficient in handling chronic diseases, medicines management, health promotion, and patient referrals. The awarded provider, High Street Surgery, signifies there is potential for similar practices, especially large-scale healthcare providers, to partake and benefit from similar procurement activities in the future through proven performance and sustainability principles.

Notice Description

Provision of GP and Practice Nurse sessions at Wathwood Hospital Medium Secure Unit in Wath upon Dearne.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provision of GP and Practice Nurse sessions at Wathwood Hospital Medium Secure Unit in Wath upon Dearne.<br/><br/>1 x male GP session, 3 hours per week, 52 weeks per annum<br/><br/>* initial physical healthcare assessments<br/>* involvement in the management of chronic diseases<br/>* clinical assessment of patients referred by wards or psychiatric teams and triaged by the Physical Healthcare Nurse and physical healthcare links<br/>* appropriate medicines review and management<br/>* referrals to secondary and allied services (including use of telemedicine as appropriate)<br/>* health promotion<br/>* annual physical health checks<br/>* support physical healthcare nurse and physical healthcare links in collation of CPA physical healthcare reports<br/><br/>1 x male GP session, 3 hours per week, 52 weeks per annum<br/><br/>* involvement in the management of chronic diseases and review medication<br/>* clinical assessment on chronic diseases<br/>* appropriate medicines review and management<br/>* 3 monthly, 6 monthly or annual physical health reviews according to managing symptoms. <br/>* referrals to secondary and allied services or help to get advice from external expertise. <br/>* Health promotion and advice<br/>* Immunisation<br/>* ear irrigation<br/>* guidance and support with wound management<br/><br/><br/>Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust are intending to award a contract an existing provider following direct award process C<br/> <br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS39,847.73<br/><br/>Contract start date - 1st April 2025 <br/>Contract end date - 31st March 2026<br/>Possible extension up to 12 months.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050b72
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£39,847

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NHN
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Samuel Rudd
MANSFIELD
NG18 4RG
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HS
HIGH STREET SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050b72

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us