Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

North Northamptonshire Council - WAVE Programme (PSR Direct Award C - Intention to award notice)

North Northamptonshire
BRIDGES OUTCOMES PARTNERSHIPS
Published 20 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

North Northamptonshire Council plans to award a contract under the WAVE Programme to an existing provider through the Direct Award Process C, as part of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement falls under health and social work services and aims to address several high-level outcomes such as reducing unplanned pregnancies, exploitation, mental health issues, and health inequalities. The contract is valued at £150,000, with a start date of 1st April 2025 and an end date of 31st March 2026.

Representations by providers must be made by midnight on Tuesday 4th March 2025. The location for delivery is in the UKF25 region, specifically Kettering, North Northamptonshire. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social work services sector, particularly those experienced in delivering impactful health outcomes.

Large-scale providers, such as Bridges Outcomes Partnerships, which has been earmarked for this award, are well-suited to compete based on their capacity, proven track record in similar interventions, and ability to deliver the specified outcomes efficiently. The direct award process highlights a streamlined procurement approach, beneficial for organisations looking to secure public sector contracts without the extended procedures of a full call for competition.

Notice Description

North Northamptonshire Council intends to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR).

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

North Northamptonshire Council intends to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). High level outcomes which the service is expected to make a direct contribution to: * Reducing the proportion of people experiencing unplanned pregnancies and removal of children * Reducing the proportion of people experiencing exploitation * Reducing the proportion of people with low self-reported mental health and wellbeing * Reducing the level of health inequalities Contract start date: 1st April 2025 Contract end date: 31st March 2026 This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under Direct Award Process C. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, The provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on Thursday 27th February 2025 via email to: procurement@northnorthants.gov.uk Additional information: The provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on Thursday 27th February 2025 via email to: procurement@northnorthants.gov.uk

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e2ae
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£150,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNC
NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
North Northamptonshire Procurement Team
KETTERING
NN16 8TL
East Midlands
England
TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BO
BRIDGES OUTCOMES PARTNERSHIPSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e2ae

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us