Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - The Village Surgery

Sheffield
THE VILLAGE SURGERY, ROTHERHAM
Published 15 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for the delivery of GP Local Enhanced Services for 2025/26 to The Village Surgery in Rotherham. This procurement falls under the Provider Selection Regime and is specific to health care services, classified under general-practitioner services. The award procedure was conducted without prior publication of a call for competition due to specific Provider Selection Regime regulations.

The contract, awarded following an active decision on 26 June 2025, commenced on 1 April 2025 and will run until 31 March 2026. The contract is designed to enhance existing GP services, with financial compensation based on activity in line with the NHS Payment Scheme. The procurement was completed in the Rotherham area, offering opportunities in the UKE3 region.

This tender provides significant opportunities for existing GP practitioners and small-to-medium enterprises in the health care sector that can meet the specific criteria required under the GP Framework. The successful procurement implies a potential for businesses engaged in health service deliveries to align their services with national priorities and potentially increase their exposure through additional contractual opportunities. Organizations experienced in providing interdependent services alongside GP frameworks are well-suited to compete in this sector, where innovative health service solutions may enhance their service offerings and contribute towards broader NHS goals.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham
population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham<br/>population. This contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the<br/>Provider Selection Regime.<br/>These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not<br/>restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the<br/>contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be<br/>delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via<br/>the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to<br/>enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency<br/>between the two services is paramount.<br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract award is from<br/>01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. This is an existing service from an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-055f35
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TV
THE VILLAGE SURGERY, ROTHERHAMAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-055f35

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us