GP service provision for adult secure mental health patients
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
Birmingham & Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust has awarded a contract for the provision of GP services to adult secure mental health patients. This contract, governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, marks the formal awarding of the service supplier as Heathford Group Practice. The contract is valued at £168,236, with services commencing on 1 April 2025 and ending on 31 March 2026.
Approved by the BSMHFT Sustainability Board on 27 February 2025, the awarding process did not involve prior publication of a call for competition and standstill representations were to be made by 25 March 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for growth for businesses specialising in providing GP services within secure mental health settings. Companies with proven experience in delivering high-quality healthcare services and those looking to expand their operations in the Birmingham area would likely find this contract advantageous.
The procurement method, as a direct award under PSR, offers streamlined and potentially lucrative engagements for established healthcare providers, especially large-scale practices. With potential extensions reviewed against delivery, this contract could offer further long-term collaboration opportunities.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 25 March 2025 to gail.bloxham@nhs.net. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
The award decision was approved by BSMHFT Sustainability Board on 27 February 2025. No conflicts were declared. Key criteria were presented and the current provider is able to demonstrate that they have delivered under their previous contractual arrangement and BSMHFT is confident that this delivery will continue under a new contract.
Provision of GP Services for patients in adult secure mental health locations
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Primary Care Pathway for Tirzepatide Lambeth in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB24 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB23 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB22 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB21 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB20 in Not specified