Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

Great Ormand Street Hospital

Islington
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the Great Ormond Street Hospital NHS Foundation Trust has resulted in the award of a contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, specifically following the Direct Award A process. The North Central London Integrated Care Board, based in London, is the coordinating commissioner, with the contract covering multiple Integrated Care Boards including NHS England London and NHS Sussex ICB, among others. The procurement, with a total contract value of £25,091,914 per annum, began on 1st April 2025 and will run until 31st March 2026.

The procurement category falls under hospital and related health services, and the process utilised a limited procurement method due to technical reasons, eliminating prior competition calls. This award presents significant opportunities for businesses engaged in hospital and healthcare-related services, particularly those capable of offering specialised and Commissioner Requested Services. Given the procurement's large scale and specific requirements, businesses with established expertise in healthcare provisions and a capacity for high-volume service delivery would be well-suited to similar opportunities.

Notably, this contract's award was carried out under specific regulations favouring providers that can demonstrate exclusive capabilities due to the absence of competition for technical reasons, suggesting that businesses should focus on unique capabilities and technical qualifications when targeting similar tenders.

Notice Description

The provider is an Acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is a NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.<br/>This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process A (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 7)<br/>The lifetime Value of the contract is PS25,091,914.00 per annum. <br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f37a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNC
NHS NORTH CENTRAL LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
NCL ICB Contract queries
LONDON
N1 1TH
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GO
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f37a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us