Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Halton Place - Care at the Chemist & Community Pharmacy Dispensing for Community Urgent Eyecare Service

Warrington
Published 30 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board has completed the procurement process under the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime for the "Halton Place - Care at the Chemist & Community Pharmacy Dispensing for Community Urgent Eyecare Service." This contract involves selected pharmacies across Halton within Cheshire and Merseyside, focusing on health services. The contract was awarded through a limited procurement method, specifically without prior publication of a call for competition, as it falls outside the standard Public Contracts Regulations.

The service commenced on 1st April 2025 and will conclude on 31st March 2026, with a contract value subject to change due to its activity-based nature. The main activity locations are various pharmacy sites across Halton (UKD71 region). This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities for pharmacies looking to expand their services in the health sector, particularly those specialising in minor ailment management and eye care services.

Pharmacies suitable to compete would be ones capable of providing advice, support, and dispensing appropriate medications under NHS arrangements. As the contract incentivises activity, businesses with the capability to handle increased patient consultations and dispense necessary medications efficiently will benefit. The active participation of suppliers like Aim RX Ltd and other regional pharmacies underscores the chance for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) to thrive by enhancing service delivery and gaining additional revenue streams through professional and item-dispensing fees.

Notice Description

(CATC) The contracted pharmacy will provide advice and support to people on the management of minor ailments from the agreed formulary, including where necessary, the supply of medicines for the treatment of the minor ailment, for those people who would have otherwise gone to their GP for a prescription. Where appropriate the pharmacy may sell OTC medicines to the person to help manage the minor ailment, as described in the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, Essential Service- Support for Self-Care. The pharmacy will operate a triage system, including referral to other health and social care professionals, where appropriate.

(CUES) A Community Pharmacy Dispensing Service for CUES is commissioned from Halton community pharmacies to improve access and choice for people with minor eye conditions who seek advice and treatment via CUES, by providing the appropriate medicines at NHS expense.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Halton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on the 31st March 2026. A fee of PS2.00 will be paid for each consultation undertaken as part of the service. A fee of PS0.95 will be paid for each item dispensed as part of the service. The Pharmacy will be reimbursed for the medication supplied under the 'CATC' service according to the current dm+d price. Where patients are not exempt from prescription charges and have paid the NHS Levy to the Pharmacy, such sums will be deducted from the relevant month's remuneration. CUES - NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Halton Place will pay participating pharmacy contractors a professional service fee of PS4 for each item dispensed to an individual patient, under the terms of this service in addition to the agreed reimbursement price plus VAT, as set out in DM&D, for the product or products supplied. The contract value is approximately PS6200 and is subject to change due to this being an activity based contract. Funding is based on delivery of the activity outlined within the service specification.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050ace
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,550

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Aysha Gunal Devine
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
4
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050ace

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Warrington