Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Halton Place Care at the Chemist - Minor Ailment Service

Warrington
Published 29 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board has awarded a Provider Selection Regime contract under the Health Care Services Regulations 2023 for the "Halton Place Care at the Chemist - Minor Ailment Service". This health services contract covers various pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside, with a focus on assisting patients in managing minor ailments through pharmacy consultations and medicine supply. The procurement falls outside the usual Public Contracts Regulations 2015, employing a direct award procedure without prior publication.

The contract commenced on 1st April 2024 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2025, with an indicative value of £26,640. The procurement method is described as limited, and the classification falls under the health services category focusing on providing essential self-care support as part of the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework. This contract presents substantial growth opportunities for pharmacies capable of delivering minor ailment management services and triage systems that may include referrals to health and social care professionals.

It suits well-established pharmacies in the Cheshire and Merseyside region, capable of efficiently managing patient consultations and medicine dispensing. With the contract providing financial compensation per consultation and item dispensed, the opportunity is particularly appealing to those pharmacies seeking to expand their service offerings and strengthen their role within the local healthcare ecosystem. Additionally, the direct awards to a range of well-known suppliers such as Boots the Chemist Ltd and Superdrug Stores Ltd demonstrate the competitive landscape, offering further opportunities for businesses to collaborate or compete in similar services.

Notice Description

The contracted pharmacy will provide advice and support to people on the management of minor ailments from the agreed formulary, including where necessary, the supply of medicines for the treatment of the minor ailment, for those people who would have otherwise gone to their GP for a prescription. Where appropriate the pharmacy may sell OTC medicines to the person to help manage the minor ailment, as described in the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, Essential Service- Support for Self-Care. The pharmacy will operate a triage system, including referral to other health and social care professionals, where appropriate.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Halton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2024 and will expire on the 31st March 2025. A fee of PS2.00 will be paid for each consultation undertaken as part of the service. A fee of PS0.95 will be paid for each item dispensed as part of the service. The Pharmacy will be reimbursed for the medication supplied under the 'CATC' service according to the current dm+d price. Where patients are not exempt from prescription charges and have paid the NHS Levy to the Pharmacy, such sums will be deducted from the relevant month's remuneration. The indicative contract value is PS26,640

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0509a4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,480

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Aysha Gunal Devine
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
16
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0509a4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us