Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Halton Place - Care at the Chemist - Minor Ailment Service

Warrington
Published 30 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contract titled "Halton Place - Care at the Chemist - Minor Ailment Service" has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Managed by the NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board, it aims to provide health services across various sites in Halton. Key dates include a contract commencement on 1st April 2025, expiring on 31st March 2026, with contract value adjustments based on activity.

The process followed a limited procurement method without prior publication, specifically exempt from the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement is in the award stage, having been confirmed on 19th November 2024. This contract presents significant opportunities for pharmacies and health service providers in the Cheshire and Merseyside regions.

With multiple suppliers, including both large-scale enterprises like Boots the Chemist Ltd and SMEs such as Cooke's Ltd, it encourages diverse business growth and competition. The service requires pharmacies to manage minor ailments, supply medications, and possibly sell OTC medicines, offering a continuous stream of consultations and dispensing activities that can bolster participating businesses' revenue. Pharmacies adept at health services, customer interaction, and the NHS Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework will particularly benefit from participation.

Notice Description

The contracted pharmacy will provide advice and support to people on the management of minor ailments from the agreed formulary, including where necessary, the supply of medicines for the treatment of the minor ailment, for those people who would have otherwise gone to their GP for a prescription. Where appropriate the pharmacy may sell OTC medicines to the person to help manage the minor ailment, as described in the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, Essential Service- Support for Self-Care. The pharmacy will operate a triage system, including referral to other health and social care professionals,

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a Halton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on the 31st March 2026. A fee of PS2.00 will be paid for each consultation undertaken as part of the service. A fee of PS0.95 will be paid for each item dispensed as part of the service. The Pharmacy will be reimbursed for the medication supplied under the 'CATC' service according to the current dm+d price. Where patients are not exempt from prescription charges and have paid the NHS Levy to the Pharmacy, such sums will be deducted from the relevant month's remuneration. The contract value is approximately PS26,640 which is subject to change due to being an activity based contract.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050ac2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,480

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Aysha Gunal Devine
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
16
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050ac2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us