Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80500000

HH242-24-TW21 Provision of DBI Services

Highland
CHANGE MENTAL HEALTH
Published 10 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process led by NHS Highland, located in Inverness, focuses on the provision of Distress Brief Intervention (DBI) services, under the title "HH242-24-TW21 Provision of DBI Services". The contract, valued at £140,000, covers service delivery in the UKM6 and UKM63 regions from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025. The procurement method employed is limited, conducted without prior publication of a call for competition due to technical reasons.

Key documents relating to this contract update were published as of 10th October 2025. The procurement stage is the Award stage, with the contract already being active since 1st April 2024 and signed on 17th January 2025, indicating a follow-up to previous planning stages captured in contract notices. This opportunity is markedly suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises in the healthcare services industry, particularly those with an emphasis on mental health services.

Change Mental Health, an SME supplier based in Edinburgh, exemplifies a successful bidder in this process, showcasing the potential growth and expansion opportunities for similar businesses keen on providing specialized health interventions. The absence of competitive bids from other SMEs highlights an open space for providers with tailored expertise in delivering DBI services in the geographic scope defined by NHS Highland. The coordinated procurement environment provides opportunities for businesses capable of addressing specific technical requirements and regional service needs.

Notice Description

Provision of DBI Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

DBI Services 2024/25

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000807926
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
OJEU - F20 - Modification Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£140,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NH
NHS HIGHLAND
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
INVERNESS
IV2 3BW
Scotland
Scotland
TLM2 Highlands and Islands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CM
CHANGE MENTAL HEALTHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000807926

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us