Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Home Care Services

Warwick
Published 16 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£395,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Warwickshire County Council is overseeing the procurement process for Home Care Services, focusing on health and social work services classified under CPV code 85000000. This tender is located within the County Council boundaries of Warwickshire, UKG13, under an open procedure. The tender stage is complete, with contracts awarded as of September 23, 2025, following an open tender method.

The contract is set to initially run for four years, with possible extensions up to 72 months based on performance. Notable services include Domiciliary Care and Community Recovery Services, with the tender period ending on April 9, 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses aiming to expand in health and social care services in Warwickshire.

Providers capable of delivering outcome-based personalised care and community recovery services are well-positioned to compete. Firms with expertise in domiciliary and community recovery services are particularly suited, as the procurement prioritises integration of various care delivery approaches within the council's framework. With opportunities to leverage emerging technologies and modifications according to legislative changes, businesses can enhance their service offerings, meeting dynamic local authority needs, and potentially increase their market share in the region.

Notice Description

The Council (WCC) is seeking tenders for their Home Care services. The service will be tendered under 2 lots: 1 Domiciliary Care Services 2 Community Recovery Services

Lot Information2 Lots
1Domiciliary Care
Active

The aim of this service will be to deliver outcome based, personalised care to customers who have social care needs and may also have health care needs, to enable them and their informal carers to have choice and control over the support they receive, promoting independence while supporting them to achieve positive outcomes in all aspects of their life. Further details are provided in the Service Specification Additional information: The initial contract term will be for 4 years however the Council reserves the right to extend the contract by further periods not exceeding 72 months (72 being the maximum available extension period) at the discretion of the Council based on the contract performance of the successful applicant.

2Community Recovery Service (CRS)
Active

To deliver CRS The Provider will also need to have been successful in being awarded a Domiciliary Care Contract under Lot 1 of this procurement exercise to ensure that they have met the Council's criteria to deliver these services. This also helps ensure a CRS provider can balance their activity across the council-purchased domiciliary care market and CRS and ensure that they are fully integrated in the Council's approach. The Community Recovery Service (CRS) is to support people home from an Acute Hospital setting to enable them to access short-term (up-to 6 weeks) domiciliary care support that will be delivered with a view to reducing their care needs and promoting independence as far as possible, to reduce the level of support needed for long-term services. Additional information: The initial contract term will be for 4 years however the Council reserves the right to extend the contract by further periods not exceeding 72 months (72 being the maximum available extension period) at the discretion of the Council based on the contract performance of the successful applicant.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e494
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£395,000,000
Lots Value
£395,000,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£35,650,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

20 Feb 2025 at 08:56

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Active
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

WCC
WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Manjit Nagra, Procurement Team
WARWICK
CV34 4RL
West Midlands
England
TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
23
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e494

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us