Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID223812

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 1 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£136,406
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the tender process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID223812," which falls under the health and social work services category. The procurement process was conducted through a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement. The contract, valued at £136,406.4, will be executed in Darlington, England, with the contract period spanning from 22nd September 2025 to 21st September 2029.

The award was active as of 21st September 2025, with the notice published on 1st October 2025, marking the end of the procurement cycle. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those capable of providing homecare services. Small and medium enterprises, as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises, are well-suited to participate in such procurement processes due to suitability considerations.

The framework agreement approach allows businesses with relevant experience and capabilities to engage in government contracts, promoting business growth and enhancing service delivery within the local community. Care Line Homecare Limited, a large organisation, has been awarded this contract, demonstrating opportunities for companies of various scales to provide efficient services under local council contracts.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID223812

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-a6c9f483-18c9-4450-8355-389748685fa7
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£136,406
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£136,406
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£136,406

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-a6c9f483-18c9-4450-8355-389748685fa7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us