Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID290409

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£95,484
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process, conducted by Darlington Borough Council, involved the completion of a call-off from a framework agreement for a Homecare Service Placement. The tender was categorised under "Health and social work services" and was specifically targeted to serve the DL1 5QT area in Darlington, England. The process was awarded on 17th June 2025 and represents the final stage in the procurement cycle.

With the contract valued at £95,484.48, the contract period extends from 18th June 2025 to 17th June 2029. Only selective suppliers under the existing framework agreement were eligible to bid for this opportunity. This tender presents a substantial opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those capable of offering homecare solutions in Darlington.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) were encouraged to participate, highlighting the council’s intention to support a diverse range of service providers. The successful bidder was CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large provider from Newcastle-upon-Tyne, demonstrating the potential for both regional companies and larger firms to compete and secure contracts in this sector. Businesses looking to expand their footprint in public sector contracts related to health services might find similar frameworks advantageous.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID290409

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-7c6122a8-6916-467f-9746-8c54f454de32
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£95,484
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£95,484
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£95,484

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-7c6122a8-6916-467f-9746-8c54f454de32

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us