Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID359685

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£74,786
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID359685," managed by Darlington Borough Council, has entered the award stage, having been completed. The contract, classified under the health and social work services industry (CPV code 85000000), relates to the provision of homecare services. The services are located in Darlington, with a postal code of DL1 5QT.

This tender, valued at £74,786.40, was executed using a selective procurement method, specifically as a call-off from a framework agreement. The contract period commenced on 12th December 2025 and will run until 11th December 2029. It was awarded to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large-scale organisation based in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne.

This tender creates significant opportunities for businesses involved in the health and social work sectors, particularly those that specialise in homecare services. Both SMEs and organisations within the voluntary, community, and social enterprise (VCSE) sectors could find such tenders appealing, especially given the focus on framework agreements that might cater more to these types of entities. The long contract duration offers a stable business opportunity, and organisations with a track record in providing reliable and professional healthcare services should consider entering into this market to achieve growth.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID359685

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e5a95ad2-ad8b-43b6-9b94-e9b4b655369b
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£74,786
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£74,786
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£74,786

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e5a95ad2-ad8b-43b6-9b94-e9b4b655369b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us