Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID404016

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 10 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process managed by Darlington Borough Council involves the award of a contract for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID404016", classified under the health and social work services industry category. This contract, valued at £31,828.16, focuses on providing homecare services and is being executed in Darlington, England. The buying organisation completed the award on 6th April 2025, following a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement.

The contract period runs from 7th April 2025 to 6th April 2029, highlighting Darlington Borough Council's commitment to delivering essential services over a four-year term. This tender opportunity presents significant potential for business growth, particularly for companies operating within the health and social care sector. Businesses that are small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) or voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs) would find this contract particularly suitable due to its emphasis on homecare services.

Darlington Borough Council's utilisation of a framework agreement for procurement simplifies the process for interested suppliers, enabling streamlined participation and engagement. Overall, this opportunity aligns with companies that can provide reliable and cost-effective homecare services, and those looking to establish or expand their presence within the public sector healthcare market.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID404016

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-6cbb4274-887c-4e67-aea2-60721002428e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-6cbb4274-887c-4e67-aea2-60721002428e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us