Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID409926

Darlington
FIRSTPOINT HOMECARE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£89,544
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID409926," led by Darlington Borough Council, has reached the award stage. This contract focuses on the health and social work services category under CPV code 85000000, with a substantial value of £89,544. The services are to be delivered in Darlington, England (postcode DL1 5QT), and the procurement was conducted using a selective method through a call-off from a framework agreement.

Key dates include the award publication date on 16th September 2025, with the awarded contract period running from 27th March 2025 to 26th March 2029. The tender period concluded on 26th March 2025. This tender presents a valuable opportunity for businesses specialised in health and social care services, particularly those that are small to medium enterprises (SMEs) or voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs).

It offers a stable four-year contract, which can drive significant growth and provide a predictable revenue stream. The procurement's selective nature, involving a framework agreement, allows businesses already on this framework a targeted chance to enhance their service portfolio by partnering with a respected local authority like Darlington Borough Council. Organisations positioned to deliver high-quality homecare services would be well-suited to engage with such opportunities.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID409926

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-aa9d6bdb-70e4-434e-a8f6-1f62bd4fe4e1
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£89,544
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£89,544
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FH
FIRSTPOINT HOMECAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£89,544

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-aa9d6bdb-70e4-434e-a8f6-1f62bd4fe4e1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us