Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5003714

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 10 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process, managed by Darlington Borough Council, pertains to the "Homecare Service Placement - ID5003714" contract. Categorised under health and social work services, this tender operates within the location of Darlington, England, with postal code DL1 5QT. The procurement employed a selective method via a call-off from a framework agreement and is now in the award stage, having been completed with an active status.

The contract period is set to commence on 14th April 2025 and will conclude on 13th April 2029. The contract was awarded on 13th April 2025 to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED for a total value of GBP 31,828.16. This tender offers growth opportunities for businesses operating in the healthcare and social services sector, especially those experienced in homecare provision.

The procurement process's suitability was designed to favour small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations, making it an attractive prospect for entities within these brackets to compete and secure notable contracts with public authorities. Businesses that can demonstrate capability in delivering quality homecare services should consider engaging with such tenders in future opportunities.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5003714

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e7f24f03-28b1-4fb4-978f-5ebc29627776
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e7f24f03-28b1-4fb4-978f-5ebc29627776

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us