Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5001706

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council, operating from the Town Hall in Darlington, England, has completed a Homecare Service Placement tender under the title "Homecare Service Placement - ID5001706". This procurement, classified within the health and social work services industry, was awarded on 8th July 2025, with the service provision contract set from 9th July 2025 to 8th July 2029. The procurement process was selective, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement, involving an award to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED.

Located in postal code DL1 5QT, this opportunity was marked under a completed status, with an overall contract value of £31,828.16. This contract presents significant business growth opportunities for service providers in the health and social care industries, particularly those suited to delivering homecare services. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly encouraged to engage with such tenders given their suitability designations.

By engaging with this framework agreement, businesses can establish or consolidate their presence within the public sector's health and social care service provision, opening pathways for future contracts.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - 5001706

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-fd50129c-3e62-4fbb-ba3b-0b5cf89d361b
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-fd50129c-3e62-4fbb-ba3b-0b5cf89d361b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us