Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5006213

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 10 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£119,392
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the procurement process for a Homecare Service Placement under the tender ID5006213. The procurement, classified in the industry category of Health and Social Work Services (CPV 85000000), utilised a selective method as a call-off from a framework agreement. The contracting process culminated in an award on 27th February 2025, with a contract period beginning on 28th February 2025 and ending on 27th February 2029.

The service is delivered at a location with the postal code DL1 5QT in Darlington, England, with the entire contract valued at £119,392 GBP. This procurement process provides significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those specialising in homecare services. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), are particularly suited to compete in such tenders due to the council's inclusivity.

The awarded supplier for this contract is CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large organisation located in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne. Future tenders of this nature may offer further opportunities for similar businesses to expand their operations and engage with public sector work through established framework agreements.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5006213

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-0f126507-c865-448a-89c8-b3dbade73b32
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£119,392
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£119,392
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£119,392

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-0f126507-c865-448a-89c8-b3dbade73b32

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us