Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5008903

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed a public procurement process for a Homecare Service Placement (ID5008903) under the industry category of Health and Social Work Services (CPV code 85000000). This contract follows a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement. The procurement was finalised on 10th July 2025, and the contract period extends from 11th July 2025 to 10th July 2029.

The services will be delivered in the Darlington area, particularly the DL1 5QT postal code. The contract, valued at £31,828.16, has been awarded to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large supplier based out of Camperdown Industrial Estate, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne. This procurement tender provides significant opportunities for businesses involved in the health and social care sector.

Companies, especially SMEs and VCSEs, that specialise in providing homecare services can find avenues for growth by engaging in similar public contracts with local authorities. Partnerships with councils through such frameworks enable suppliers to establish their service quality and expand their reach within the community of Darlington and surrounding regions. Engaging in tenders of this nature not only boosts revenue but also enhances a business's portfolio in public sector health and social services.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5008903

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e6197116-b08c-4326-ad17-7c6493c98ddc
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e6197116-b08c-4326-ad17-7c6493c98ddc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us