Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5010347

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 1 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£72,750
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the procurement process for a "Homecare Service Placement" under the industry category of health and social work services, with CPV code 85000000. The process was conducted using a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement. The contract, valued at £72,750.08, is set to begin on 17th September 2025 and will run until 16th September 2029, serving the location with postal code DL1 5QT in Darlington, England.

The award was made to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED on 16th September 2025, with the award notice subsequently published on 1st October 2025. The procurement was suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs), reflecting a focus on inclusivity in vendor selection. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses involved in providing health and social work services, especially those equipped to deliver homecare support.

The long contract period offers a stable partnership for the supplier, which can contribute to business stability and growth. SMEs and social enterprises are especially encouraged to engage in such tenders, as the procurement framework accommodates organisations of varied scales, fostering a diverse competitive landscape. Businesses with a focus on community-oriented care and services are well-positioned to benefit from similar opportunities due to the inclusivity and specific service requirements involved.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5010347

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-f68d2e64-4989-4019-9b90-0dd891149464
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£72,750
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£72,750
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£72,750

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-f68d2e64-4989-4019-9b90-0dd891149464

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us