Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5013520

Darlington
FIRSTPOINT HOMECARE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£49,100
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council, the buying organisation, has completed the procurement process for a contract titled "Homecare Service Placement - ID5013520," which falls under the health and social work services category. This selective procurement was conducted as a call-off from a framework agreement, targeting the delivery of services in Darlington, England, with a postal code of DL1 5QT. The procurement stage reached the "award" phase, with the contract being actively awarded on 24th April 2025.

This contract, valued at £49,100.48, began on 25th April 2025 and will run until 24th April 2029, offering a substantial engagement period for the supplier, Firstpoint Homecare Ltd. This tender presents a strategic opportunity for businesses that specialise in health and social work services, particularly those capable of providing bespoke homecare solutions. Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are encouraged to engage in such procurement opportunities, as the contracting authority supports these entities' suitability. Businesses with expertise in personalised care services and the capacity to operate under a framework agreement can leverage this contract to enhance their portfolios and expand their operations in the public sector.

The long-term nature of the contract also allows for sustainable business growth and stability.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5013520

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-0e108aca-effd-4206-9ae8-3582d2a18f7d
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£49,100
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£49,100
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FH
FIRSTPOINT HOMECAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£49,100

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-0e108aca-effd-4206-9ae8-3582d2a18f7d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us