Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Hospice services for babies, children and young people

Gedling
RAINBOWS HOSPICE FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE
Published 5 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for hospice services for babies, children, and young people. This procurement falls under the health services category and is governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, exempt from the Procurement Act 2023. The services will be provided from 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026, with a contract value of approximately £74,844.

The buying organisation, located in Nottingham, UK, has completed the award stage using a direct award process without prior competition. This tender offers substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health services for vulnerable populations, specifically children with life-limiting conditions. Providers with capabilities in delivering high-quality care within a regulated healthcare environment will find this market particularly suitable.

Companies able to meet stringent care standards and ensure value will be well-positioned to benefit from future contracts in this and similar sectors, potentially facilitating partnerships and growth in healthcare service provisioning.

Notice Description

Services for babies, children and young people living with a life limiting condition throughout their lives and at the end of their lives.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Description of the services to be provided: Services for babies, children and young people living with a life limiting condition throughout their lives and at the end of their lives. The ICB is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS74,844 The dates between which the services are intended to be provided are 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-056108
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£74,844

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 6DA
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
RAINBOWS HOSPICE FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-056108

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us