Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85311300

Includem - Bairns Hoose

Dundee City
INCLUDEM
Published 6 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Dundee City Council has completed the procurement process titled "Includem - Bairns Hoose," which falls under the social care industry category. The procurement, located in Dundee, was carried out using a limited procurement method, without prior publication of a call for competition. This process, categorised as a services contract, was managed by the central purchasing body of Dundee City Council.

The award stage is concluded, with the contract starting on the 1st of April, 2025, and signed for an amount of GBP 120,000. The project focuses on providing holistic support to children affected by abuse or criminal activities. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social care services, particularly those experienced in providing support to vulnerable children.

Organisations that can offer specialised services for child protection and care will find this contract beneficial for business expansion and long-term collaboration with public bodies. Moreover, companies from the local area or with existing networks in the UKM region, such as Dundee, would be advantageous given the regional focus. The presence of a rolling contract implies potential for continued service provision, making it appealing for firms aiming to establish stable public sector partnerships.

Notice Description

"Bairns Hoose provide holistic support to children who: have been victims or witnesses of abuse are under the age of criminal responsibility whose behaviour may have caused harm "

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

"Bairns Hoose provide holistic support to children who: have been victims or witnesses of abuse are under the age of criminal responsibility whose behaviour may have caused harm "

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000806557
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£120,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Jennifer McDonald
DUNDEE
DD1 1QE
Scotland
Scotland
TLM0 Eastern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IN
INCLUDEMAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us