Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardFamily-planning servicesCPV: 85312330

INTEGRATED SEXUAL HEALTH SERVICES

Blackburn with Darwen
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process for Integrated Sexual Health Services is being managed by Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council, focusing on a services procurement category within the family-planning industry. This process involves a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The contract is set in Blackburn, UK (Region UKD41), with the procurement currently at the contract award stage.

The formal contract period will be from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2028, with the award already signed for a total value of £4,706,552 GBP on 25 November 2025. The procurement method employed is a direct award without prior publication, suitable for scenarios where specific conditions are met. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in delivering high-quality sexual health services.

Given its focus on a broad range of interventions, including prevention, education, and management of sexual health and relationships, businesses with expertise in healthcare services and digital health solutions could greatly benefit. The opportunity is particularly suited for established organizations capable of delivering comprehensive, community-based health services. Furthermore, firms possessing a strategic focus on public health improvement and responsiveness to evolving health needs are well-positioned to leverage this procurement for their business growth in the public sector.

Notice Description

The Service aims are providing a Sexual health and wellbeing of people living in Blackburn with Darwen. The service aims to commission a prevention focussed integrated sexual health service (ISHS); a service that will continually improve education, prevention, testing, treatment and support services in response to a changing environment of sexual health and relationship needs. This service aims to improve sexual health by delivering a range of interventions across the life course; with a focused direction of travel towards prevention, building resilience and self-esteem, along with consistently promoting healthy choices.

The service shall provide, via a digital and clinic approach, open and easy access, cost-effective, high-quality provision for contraception and prevention, diagnosis and management of sexually transmitted infections, according to evidence-based protocols. The proposed contract will start 1st April 2026 and end 31st March 2028. An integrated sexual health service provides patients with open access to confidential, non - judgemental services including STI and Blood Bourne Viruses (BBV) testing, treatment and management; the full range of contraceptive provision; health promotion and prevention.

Sexual health is an important area of public health. Most of the adult population of England is sexually active, and access to quality sexual health services improves the health and wellbeing of both individuals and populations.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad04
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£4,706,552

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BWD
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Aysha Mulla, Mrs Aysha Mulla
BLACKBURN
BB2 1DH
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad04

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us