Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work services with accommodationCPV: 85000000

(ISAP) Ipswich Supported Accommodation Pathway - Framework - AWARD

Ipswich
Published 20 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£2,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Ipswich Borough Council has concluded the procurement process for the Ipswich Supported Accommodation Pathway (ISAP) - Framework, classified under the social work services with accommodation (CPV: 85311000) and health and social work services (CPV: 85000000) categories. The tender, conducted using an open procedure, has reached the award stage with the contract period set to commence on 1st April 2025 and end on 31st March 2029. This project, located in the East of England (postal code IP1 2DE), involves a total value of £2,000,000, with a minimum contract value of £400,000.

Key dates include the end of the tender period on 15th November 2024 and the award date of 7th January 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social work services with accommodation, especially those that qualify as SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs). Notably, the award involves multiple suppliers including Anglia Care Trust, Megakare Ltd TA Visiting Angels East Suffolk, Orwell Housing Association Limited, Sanctuary Housing Association, The Salvation Army Trustee Company, and YMCA Trinity Group.

Companies operating within the health and social care sectors are well-suited to participate, benefiting from a lengthy contract period that allows for sustained business growth and the establishment of long-term service delivery partnerships with the Ipswich Borough Council.

Notice Description

(ISAP) Ipswich Supported Accommodation Pathway - Framework

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-dce07b46-fddf-4d30-a844-efead9dfa0c3
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£2,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

IBC
IPSWICH BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Annette Hack
SUFFOLK
IP1 2DE
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
6
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-dce07b46-fddf-4d30-a844-efead9dfa0c3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us