Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Ivel Medical Centre APMS Contract [Direct Award Process C]

Central Bedfordshire
OCIMUM HEALTHCARE
Published 11 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board is set to award an APMS contract for primary medical services at Ivel Medical Centre, located in Biggleswade, Bedfordshire. The tender, titled "Ivel Medical Centre APMS Contract [Direct Award Process C]", falls under the services category specifically for general-practitioner services, and will run from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2029. Following the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, this procurement is in the active award stage, having been awarded on 24th March 2025.

The total estimated value of the contract over its lifetime is approximately £6,235,413.12, with an annual value of £1,433,384.37. The procurement method employed was a limited procedure, enabling award without prior publication of a competition call. The awarded contract provides significant opportunities for businesses specialised in healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in primary medical provision and related enhancements, to grow their influence and operations within the local area.

Ocimum Healthcare Ltd, the current provider, has demonstrated effectiveness in delivering core and enhanced medical services, making them well-suited for continuation. Companies that can establish strong local relationships, demonstrate high-quality service delivery, and adapt to dynamic healthcare needs are ideally positioned to compete in similar tenders. Such procurements open up avenues for further engagement and collaboration with the NHS and related entities in healthcare enhancements and service delivery.

Notice Description

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) are awarding an APMS contract for the Provision of Primary Medical Services at Ivel Medical Centre in Biggleswade.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The contract is to deliver Primary Care Medical Services at Ivel Medical Centre in Biggleswade. NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes ICB intends to award a contract to the existing provider, Ocimum Healthcare Ltd (formerly known as Malzeard Road Medical Centre) via Direct Award Process C as described in Regulation 9 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The incumbent provider has been delivering Core Primary Care services including Cervical Screening, Immunisations and Quality and Outcomes Framework as well as enhanced services including Primary Care Framework, Minor Surgery, Weight Management and Learning Disability Health checks at Ivel Medical Centre. The contract start date is 1st April 2025 for a period of 4 years until 31st March 2029. The approximate total lifetime value of the contract is estimated to be PS6,235,413.12 (Annual value of PS1,433,384.37) and is subject to national negotiations of primary care medical services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c898
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£6,235,413

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBL
NHS BEDFORDSHIRE, LUTON AND MILTON KEYNES INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Claire Pickard
BEDFORDSHIRE
SG17 5TQ
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OH
OCIMUM HEALTHCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c898

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us